Creation

March 3, 2011

Creation
An act of God

Creation
An act of Man.

An act of Man
An act of God

Any difference?

20 Responses to “Creation”


  1. Good question, Mark. Good poem.

    Welcome to Thursday Poets Rally.

  2. Kavita Says:

    Hah!! Very thought provoking, M… Esp. when you put it this way…

    But,
    An act of God
    An act of man
    Will we get to say this? EVER? πŸ™‚

  3. Jingle Says:

    love it.
    πŸ˜‰


  4. Interesting, depends on one’s idea of what “God” is.

  5. Mihir Vatsa Says:

    True. Reminds me of a poem I once wrote to question the authenticity of words we use in our day to day lives. Very glad to see an inquisitive mind like you.

    Regards

  6. bendedspoon Says:

    Now you made me think and that’s great! πŸ™‚

  7. magher1 Says:

    Interesting question. I’ve got to think about that! Clever and neat poem! Like it! πŸ™‚

  8. slpmartin Says:

    An interesting question.

  9. Julie Laing Says:

    You make me want to read a piece from you that answers your question. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing this one for the rally!

  10. Scent of my heart Says:

    Good question, the answer not clear … to me at least!

  11. dustandwater Says:

    So many questions with so few words.

    Very bold and very concise.

    There is a great juxtaposition here between the two concepts, yet at the same time a tying together.

    Keep it up!

  12. Elaine Spall Says:

    Sometimes questions tell us more, than answers ever do. Great poem.


  13. Love the message (if I got the message right), love the question! My answer to your question is no, there is no difference. One reason I’m atheist is that I believe man should not look elsewhere to find who or what to worship, and to find a reason for existence.

    To answer the question you posed about WP, yes, I’m still using the WP software, but I’m no longer on WP.com. I’m self-hosting now.

    Thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‚

  14. Ina Says:

    Maybe the question is the answer πŸ™‚

  15. Hema Says:

    Man himself is an act of God!

    Is there a difference? I know not πŸ™‚

  16. esteban Says:

    and we ask
    is man created
    in God’s image
    or
    God created
    in man’s image

    i love a poem that questions
    & leaves the answering
    to the reader
    love the juxtaposition

    power
    to
    the poet
    my brother

    este

  17. Poets Rally Says:

    Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have been part of poets rally in the year of 2011,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rally today if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

Leave a comment