Lost and found

April 17, 2017

Tucked away in a corner
Of my fragmented mind
Sits a little box
Which sometimes I open.
In it I keep
All that I’ve lost and found
Sometimes simple memories
Some things more profound.
I keep it tucked away
For fear it might be seen
If someone looks too close
They might see who I really am.
And in this day
Of Facebook facades
And picture perfect ‘grams
I’m not sure I’m ready
To be seen for who I am.
So I keep this box
Of treasured me
Tucked away real deep.
One day I’ll share it’s loot
With a stranger that I meet.
I think I finally found you.

Leave a Reply

