In the Early Morning

March 3, 2017

Some nights I dream
Of days that passed
When I thought it true
That love could last
Then I wake
Cold and alone
Sitting sadly
Beside my phone
Not a single peep
From it’s dead light
That piece of it
That shines so bright
When someone cares
To say hello
But in these days
When I am low
No one seems
To write to me
I have set these shackles
No longer free
I impose too much
On so called friends
Then they all disappear
In the end
And I’m left
Alone in bed
Some things are better
Left unsaid 

Leave a Reply

