Found in the storm

December 16, 2016

I found myself today
In a room surrounded by sounds
A blowing storm
A creaking door
The chaos of war
Yes I found myself just there
In the turmoil and chaos
Of an impeding storm
I suffered the silence to follow
Suffered it alone
With a group of young Bedouins
Searching themselves
For sanctuary from the storm
The faint dust blows
And oh it grows
From wind into chaotic storm
Crescendo at once
Then silence again
How I’ve found myself
In this storm

Leave a Reply

