Reaching the stars

July 2, 2016

Every night I spend with you
Makes me feel love so true
The touch of skin against mine
Makes me see the world is fine

Touch, taste, sight, sound, smell
You are perfect and that is swell
Every sense filled out so much
But God I do love your touch

You make new feel like a new man
Like God does care, there is a plan
Even for a poor boy like me
You’ve opened my eyes and allowed me to see

For all of this I must say thank you
Every moment treasured as I’m sure you do
At last at peace with this world of ours
Finally feel I can reach the stars

Leave a Reply

