Before my tea

June 19, 2015

Some mornings I feel as though
I’m chained down To my bed
With ten thousand pound weights
Unable to even contemplate
Rising up and facing the day.
Some mornings I feel as though
Someone took a jack hammer
To my brain and really went to town
It’s so foggy I can’t even start to think
About getting up and facing the day
Some mornings I wake up
And see your face close to mine
On these mornings, I feel as though
I could jump out of bed and solve
The world’s problems before my tea has brewed

Leave a Reply

