Grieving

April 23, 2015

It’s funny how
For awhile
I felt like I was okay
Then like a hurricane
I exited the eye
And entered a riptide
Of remorse
Guilt, sorrow, anguish
Feeling like I should have
Seen her more
Called her more
Kissed her more
Cherished her more
I wish I could do it over
But in life we can’t
So I must live
With what it is
The circle that will come
Fully around
And end back with
My own eventual end.
I love you still
And always will.

One Response to “Grieving”

  1. kbourg92 Says:

    Reblogged this on Life in the 20s.

Leave a Reply

