Distant memory

April 9, 2015

Long gone love
Forgotten in the dust
Of my rapid moving life
A faint mirage
Seen over shoulder
Sometimes when life slows
I look back and see
What we should have made it be
Then as I run back
I suddenly lose sight
In the dust
And remember with
Chilling clarity
Why you became
A distant memory

2 Responses to “Distant memory”

  1. littleannab Says:

    Reblogged this on Crawling out of the Dark (LittleAnnaB) and commented:
    yes I can relate, Beautifully written

  2. Mira Jay Says:

    sigh:'(

    Peace & Light

Leave a Reply

