Never any good

March 22, 2015

I’ve never been good
At expressing myself.
Emotions spill out
And role off the shelf.

I’ve never been good
At understanding others.
It’s challenged me
To empathise with my brother.

I’ve never been good
At feeling like me.
I live in fear
Of what you’ll all see.

I’ve never been good
At much of anything.
Feeling empty
Can really sting.

One Response to “Never any good”


  1. I know that feeling all too well. The emptiness.. never being able to express myself.. sometimes writing is our only form of expression. And you do that well!

Leave a Reply

