Human Thought

March 2, 2015

There is one drug
More addictive
Than anything
You could ingest.

It seeps its way
Into your soul
And makes it crave
And want more

When it runs low
You feel like death
Is the only way
To be okay again

Then at your low
It seeps in again
Hearts race
Blood rushes

As that addictive
Substance seeps in
Illuminating everything
The world is yours again

In the wee hours
You lay awake
And oh you ache
For she isn’t there

The cycle starts
Again
And again
And again.

2 Responses to “Human Thought”

  1. Deanne Says:

    I had suffered from this form of addiction… I’ve recently recovered… I’ve been sober for awhile now. So I think I’m doing pretty good… I wrote a poem about it alittle while back 🙂 but yours is beautiful…

Leave a Reply

