Sunday Night

February 15, 2015

Some days I find my thoughts drifting
Pushing away from reality
And into the what ifs
The what I could have done
How I focused too hard on me
And in the process lost so much
If I would have been more selfless
I would have seen you more at the end
Held your hand, been your friend
But the more time that passes
The more I realize you were always there
Waiting for my call
But I was never dialling you
Only thinking about it
So many missed conversations
So much lost wisdom
And nobody to blame but myself
On cold and lonely Sunday nights
I think of you with tears running down my cheeks
Realising how much you meant to me
I love you Grandma, forever I will.

Leave a Reply

