These days

January 27, 2015

I spend a lot of time these days
Thinking about the life I had
And what it could have been
I think and think and think some more
And think it would’ve been pristine.
To become a doctor, a lawyer, a judge
Or an outlaw, a politician or an underworld king.
Every choice I ever made
Has always come back to sting.
Year in and out, I work at my career
Going towards no where.
Now when I think back on what I could have had
I am filled with remorse and despair.

Leave a Reply

